Guide to Walks, Runs and Cycling Events to Participate in This Fall in the Corridor Feature Image

Looking for ways to stay active through the fall and want to donate to a good cause? Check out our guide for local walks, runs and cycling events this fall in the Corridor. From family fun walks to donut runs to cycling tours, there’s something for everyone.

 

September

Trashmore 5K
Saturday, September 8, 2018 at 8 am
National Czech & Slovak Museum & Library
1400 Inspiration Pl SW, Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52404

2018 Cedar Rapids Heart Walk
Sunday, September 9, 2018 at 8 am
McGrath Amphitheatre
475 1st St SW, Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52404

Bike Library Farm Cycle
Sunday, September 16, 2018 at 9 am
Iowa City Bike Library
700 South Dubuque Street, Iowa City, Iowa 52240

2018 Kickoff to Kinnick 5K
Saturday, September 29, 2018 at 9 am
Kinnick Stadium, Iowa City, IA

 

October

Hurts Donut Run
Saturday, October 6, 2018 at 10 am
200 E Park Rd, Iowa City, IA 52245, United States

Especially for You Race Against Breast Cancer
Sunday, October 7, 2018 at 8 am
701 10th St SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52403

Team Breast Friends Rack Run 5-K
Sunday, October 7, 2018 at 10 am
Terry Trueblood Recreation Area
4213 SE Sand Road, Iowa City, Iowa 52240

Hawkeye Fallout 50K & 25K
Saturday, October 27, 2018 at 8 am
Timber Dome Lodge at the Solon Recreation and Nature Area
1749 Racine Ave NE, Solon, IA 52333

Coralville Community Food Pantry Food Run 5K / 10K
Sunday, October 28, 2018 at 9 am
Coralville Youth Sports Park
2480 Dempster Drive, Coralville, Iowa 52241

 

November

Team Hope Walk with Huntington’s Disease Society of America
Saturday, November 3, 2018 at 9 am
Coral Ridge Mall
1451 Coral Ridge Avenue, Coralville, Iowa 52241

Miles in the Maize 5K & Family Fun Run
Saturday, November 3, 2018 at 9 am
Colony Pumpkin Patch
2780 Front St NE, North Liberty, IA 52317

Cedar Rapids Turkey Trot 5K
Thursday, November 22, 2018 at 9 am
2nd Avenue Bridge, Cedar Rapids, IA 52401

 

Leave a Comment